You don’t see many artist compilations coming out of Canada these days, especially on the hip hop side, so it’s cool to listen to the second volume from URBNET.  Check out the details and tracklist below…


URBNET releases the second volume in its new series of “Certified” compilations. The label’s latest compilation line focuses on new singles from emerging artists. The series also offers a sampling of songs from URBNET’s expanding roster, offering listeners an opportunity to hear new music before it appears on full length releases. Certified selections are pulled from URBNET’s top 10 best new music list. The monthly list highlights the best new music submissions received by URBNET. Volume 2 was released digitally on Tuesday, March 12, and features new music from Ryan Hemsworth, Keys N Krates, Screw Slang and DJ Catalist featuring Kae Sun just to name a few.

01. D-Sisive – Victory Parade
02. Screw Slang – Stay Goth
03. knamelis + SUP∆83 are MART!N McFLY – YO!
04. Jules Chaz – Blak Lodge
05. Keys N Krates – Let It Rain
06. KAYTRADAMUS – Fantasea
07. Ryan Hemsworth – Three Hours In
08. Jesse Futerman – A Tribute To Horace
09. LAL – Look Behind
10. DJ Catalist feat. Kae Sun – We Changed
11. Perfeck Strangers – Stay Me (feat. Zeyon)
12. Animal Nation – The Corner of Broadway

For more info, check out