You don’t see many artist compilations coming out of Canada these days, especially on the hip hop side, so it’s cool to listen to the second volume from URBNET.  Check out the details and tracklist below…


URBNET releases the second volume in its new series of “Certified” compilations. The label’s latest compilation line focuses on new singles from emerging artists. The series also offers a sampling of songs from URBNET’s expanding roster, offering listeners an opportunity to hear new music before it appears on full length releases. Certified selections are pulled from URBNET’s top 10 best new music list. The monthly list highlights the best new music submissions received by URBNET. Volume 2 was released digitally on Tuesday, March 12, and features new music from Ryan Hemsworth, Keys N Krates, Screw Slang and DJ Catalist featuring Kae Sun just to name a few.

01. D-Sisive – Victory Parade
02. Screw Slang – Stay Goth
03. knamelis + SUP∆83 are MART!N McFLY – YO!
04. Jules Chaz – Blak Lodge
05. Keys N Krates – Let It Rain
06. KAYTRADAMUS – Fantasea
07. Ryan Hemsworth – Three Hours In
08. Jesse Futerman – A Tribute To Horace
09. LAL – Look Behind
10. DJ Catalist feat. Kae Sun – We Changed
11. Perfeck Strangers – Stay Me (feat. Zeyon)
12. Animal Nation – The Corner of Broadway

For more info, check out


It’s been a while since I posted something, but this one was worth the wait.  JD Era AND Shi Wisdom on the same track?! Whoa…..

Last time we heard from JD Era, he was at “The Top of the Game.” Continuing to get the people ready for his highly anticipated No Handouts project, Era has let us know that he’s sitting on top and taking up a spot on “Mount Olympus.”

Trumpets blaring matched with sharp drum hits create a canvas of music that Era uses to weave an anthem. Just hearing the music alone, one can imagine the gates of Olympus opening, calling for those who deserve to be there. On top of the great music, Shi Wisdom lends her angelic voice for the hook to accentuate the beat and breaks.

Era hits the ground running on this new leak , coming with the same ferocity and fire that has established him as one of the best in the business. Once again JD Era comes correct right of the jump with lines like “the clash of the titans, sharp swords into the jaws of those biting, we want the king this calls for more fighting, more writing, more lightning.”


Having verses like “powerful shit Zeus couldn’t produce, the rap gods coming for a truce, blessed in the booth, sipping over proof till the juice starts flowing from the top of the roof” shows Era’s creativity and ability to use different types of flows that most emcees can’t.
JD Era continues to create buzz for No Handouts, having just finished up the Canadian leg of the Unexpected Victory tour with Raekwon. Be on the lookout for Era and Chef touring throughout the United States as the tour continues until April 20th. More information about dates and locations can be found at Stay tuned for the official release of No Handouts coming very soon. With tracks like this one, it’s easy to see that JD Era has a gift from the Gods.