URBNET Releases New Compilation Series

January 20, 2012

URBNET releases new compilation series “URBNET Certified Volume 1”

Old school hip hop heads will remember that some of the classic Canadian tracks were found on the BeatFactory compilations from back in the day (a.k.a the early-mid 90s).

URBNET kicks off 2012 by continuing that tradition and launching a new series of music compilations. The latest addition to the label’s compilation line focuses on new singles from emerging artists. The series will also offer a sampling of songs from URBNET’s expanding roster, and this will be an opportunity to hear new music before it appears on full length releases.

Certified selections are pulled from URBNET’s top 10 best new music list. The monthly list highlights the best new music submissions received by URBNET for release. Volume 1 is now available digitally and features new music from Ian Kamau, Motëm, royceBIRTH and Besque to name a few.

The full release is available for purchase at www.urbnet.com .  Check out the full track listing and take a listen below:


Various Artists – URBNET Certified Volume 1

01. Ian Kamau – The Village
02. Besque – Not Enough Love
03. Motëm – All of the Above
04. Def3 – Real Talk
05. D-Sisive – Jolly Good Fellow
06. Dirtybird Beats – A Little Of Something
07. Cityreal – Passing Me By (ft Wes Mackey)
08. Factor – Club Soda OG
09. Fatty Down – Sippin’ A Beer Remix (Feat. Evil Ebenezer & Kyprios)
10. royceBIRTH – When The Music Stops
11, The Happy Unfortunate – 89 Vibin’
12. The Lytics – I’m Here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: