[New Music] Jay-Z ft. B.I.C – Glory

January 9, 2012

“My greatest creation was you” – Jay-Z

Any new parent will tell you that babies change your life. The sun shines brighter, the air smells better and you realize that there’s more to life than just you – I guess it should be no surprise that the same would go for Jay-Z.  He outlines the journey to becoming a father, including the false starts and disappointment of miscarriage….hmmmm, words from the heart get to me every time.  If hip hop battles bore the bejeezus out of you, Glory, dedicated to his newborn daughter gives you something else to talk about…. I can already hear Glory being played at weddings for the Father-Daughter dance – right after the Single Ladies bouquet toss….

I almost shut it off until I heard the baby gurgles at the end, and realized who B.I.C, credited artist on the song is…cute.

 

Leave a Reply

