Spek Won Channels New Jack Era on ‘Jack Newton Swing’

January 2, 2012

Honestly Spek – you surprised me on this one.

After getting past being slightly blinded by the cover art (next time, warn a sista before I open it at work!! Lol), I pressed play and it’s now on rotation number 6. On Jack Newton Swing featuring GMF and Marty McFligh, Spek Won channels his inner Heavy D (RIP), Guy, SWV and all good things about ’90s R&B on this tribute track. Can’t front – it’s fun, and I love it. I’m currently fighting the urge to do the running man at my desk….

This track makes 2 dope songs in one day – so far, I’m loving what 2012 is giving me. Take a listen below and follow Spek Won on Twitter at @SpekWon

Leave a Reply

