J Shiltz – Ridin’ Out ft. SonReal (Prod. by Rich Kidd)

November 30, 2011

Sooooo…. between the awesome-ness that was Watch the Throne (more album cuts woulda been nice, but the show was dope nonetheless), and the phenomenal being that is known as PRINCE just two days later (I don’t care if he’s over 50 – his face is still like butter. He could get it…just sayin’), I FINALLY got the chance to go through my email and saw some of the goodies I missed in between all the madness of last week.

 

One was from J Shiltz, who I met for the first time last year.  Teaming up with SonReal (VanCity) and Rich Kidd (Mr. Midas) on the beats, Shiltz brings you “Ridin’ Out”.  I already have a love for SonReal based off “Already There” with Soxx and Rich Kidd (the breakdown near the end where he rides the beat change is hip hop bliss), so when I saw that Shiltz teamed up with both of them, I was already sold.

With a bass that can easily blow out the speakers in my ride, a heavy head-nod synth and a hook that stays with you long after the song is done, I hope DJs can give this one the love it deserves on the airwaves…. Check it out for yourself:

WAV:
http://hulkshare.com/lor4tryzh7wp
MP3:
http://hulkshare.com/omqu7j19qif4
Follow this artist >> @JShiltz
Leave a Reply

