[New Music] Vapors 2012 ft. Kish, Dan-e-o & Maestro

November 8, 2011

Vapors 2012 – ft. Kish, Dan-e-o & Maestro 
(Download the DJ Pack)

http://www.dan-e-o.com/Vapors2012.zip

The classics never go out of style.  When three emcees from Toronto get together to collaborate on a track for the love of hip hop, only goodness can come out of it.  In 2010, when Dan-e-o was visiting Kish in L.A., the two were talking about future collaboration projects. While reminiscing about their favourite old school tracks, and memories of Concert Hall shows, Kish suggested to Dan-e-o that they do a cover of Biz Markie‘s The Vapors.   After reconnecting with Maestro while he was in LA, Kish had found the perfect third emcee to round out the track. The only missing piece was a DJ.  Maestro suggested his sister,DJ MelBoogie, and the rest was hip hop history.

This project was more than just a song for me. I’m constantly trying to push myself out of my comfort zone, and this definitely allowed me to do that. Plus, when someone I respect as much as Kish asks you to be on a track, how could you say anything but yes?? Add two of Scarborough’s finest in Dan-e-o and Maestro, and that easily turns into a hell yeah!  More than that, this is the first track I’ve ever done with my big brother Wes, so that makes it extra special for me. The have already more than made their mark on hip hop in Canada, and that’s something I’m working towards doing. I’m proud of my city, and the amazing level of music and creativity that comes from it, so I’m really happy that I got to rep for Toronto with these three artists that I have so much respect for.

Play, Comment, Blog, Share & Support!

DJ Pack is the link above!!

Vapors 2012 – Kish, Dan-e-o & Maestro
(Cuts by DJ MelBoogie)

Special thanks also go TJ Habibi, Craig Brooklyn (for allowing me to infiltrate his studio and still managing to have patience!), and the awesomely creative Sean “Cheeks” Galloway, who did the artwork for the single.

Enjoy!!

 
One Response to “[New Music] Vapors 2012 ft. Kish, Dan-e-o & Maestro”

  1. […] MP3:: DJ Mel Boogie – Vapors 2012 f. Kish, Dan-e-o & Maestro WEB:: djmelboogie.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

